## ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

We gratefully acknowledge the following people for reviewing articles in the African Safety Promotion: A Journal of Injury and Violence Prevention, Vol 16.1 & 16.2

Prof Shrikant I. Bangdiwala, McMaster University, Canada Dr Vanessa Barolsky, Human Sciences Research Council, South Africa Mr Umesh Bawa, University of the Western Cape, South Africa Prof Arvin Bhana, South African Medical Research Council, South Africa Prof Deevia Bhana, University of Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa Prof Floretta Boonzaier, University of Cape Town, South Africa Prof Juan Bornman, University of Pretoria, South Africa Dr Samed Bulbulia, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Prof Dan Christie, Ohio State University, United States of America Prof Lindsay Clowes, University of the Western Cape, South Africa Ms Josephine Cornell, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Ms Sarah Day, University of South Africa, South Africa-South African Medical Research Council Ms Bianca Dekel, South African Medical Research Council, South Africa Prof Pamina Firchow, George Mason University, United States of America Prof David Fryer, University of Queensland, Australia Prof Rajen Govender, University of Cape Town, South Africa Dr Jackie Gulland, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom Mr Mlamuli Hlatshwayo, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa Ms Deborah Isobell, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Ms Ghouwa Ismail, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Prof Debbie Kaminer, University of Cape Town, South Africa Dr Dee Knipe, University of Bristol, United Kingdom Ms Karin Koekemoer, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa El Kotze, University of South Africa, South Africa-South African Medical Research Council Prof Sherianne Kramer, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa Dr Lily Kpobi, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Prof Malose Langa, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa Prof Sandy Lazarus, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Ms Refiloe Makama, University of South Africa-South African Medical Research Council Dr Mandisa Malinga, University of Cape Town, South Africa Ms Jacqueline Moodley, University of Johannesburg, South Africa Prof Alexandra Muller, University of Cape Town, South Africa Dr Clever Ndebele, North West University, South Africa Dr Tolulope F. Olufunlayo, Lagos University Teaching Hospital, Nigeria Ms Simone Peters, University of Cape Town, South Africa Prof Cleo Protogerou, University of Cape Town, South Africa Prof Daniel Rothbart, George Mason University, United States of America Ms Maxine Rubin, The Centre for the Study of Violence and Reconciliation, South Africa Prof Birgit Schreiber, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa Prof Mohamed Seedat, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Dr Mathilde Sengoelge, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden Prof Tamara Shefer, University of the Western Cape, South Africa Ms Abigail Simons, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Mr Anele Siswana, University of Johannesburg, South Africa Prof Shahnaaz Suffla. South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Prof Simon Springer, University of Victoria, Canada Dr Anesh Sukhai, World Health Organization, Switzerland Dr Lu-Anne Swart, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Dr Naiema Taliep, South African Medical Research Council-University of South Africa, South Africa Prof Martin Terre Blanche, University of South Africa, South Africa Dr Taryn van Niekerk, University of Cape Town, South Africa